The ABC’s of Wellness!

I want to thank Debbie at Two Minutes of Grace for nominating  me the ABC award!

A   Long   Time    Ago….

(Sorry for the delay!)

Debbie has been  a mentor, not just in the BlogOSphere, but in my life.

I am eternally grateful for Debbie for her support and gentle guidance

while my mother was dying.

I was able to find forgiveness for my mother on her death-bed.

Debbie had a hand and her Heart in that.

Thank you,

a million times, thank you,

Debbie for your Thoughts and Prayers.

You have touched my life.

I also want to thank Paulann of Growthlines

 for listening with Heart and offering unending support and wisdom

as I have walked the path of Grief.

Paulann is a gifted therapist and has been my virtual Grief Therapist.

Debbie and Paulann, here is my Word Picture of Wellness.

Thank you, Again and Again for reminding that Wellness is mine;

If I choose to see it.

Love  to you both, Jen

***********************************************

A – Acceptance; not easy but key…

B – Blessings Abound!

C – Crying, Cleansing rain for the soul

D –  Determination.

E – Emotions. Express them.

F –  Faith. Feel it.

G –  Grace.

H – Higher Power

I –  Intuition

J – Jumping for Joy! Celebrating life.

K – Kindness; expressing it and noticing it.

L – Love, without it I would be Lost.

M – Meditation. Calm.

N – Never, Never, Never giving up!

O – Optimism!

P –  Progress not perfection

Q – Quiet

R – Relaxation

S –  Surrender. Really. One day I will get this and keep it…

T – 12 steps

U – Understanding; myself and others.

V – Verifying my experience

W – Watching my breath…

X – Xcellent Family!

Y – Your support

Z –  Zipping home to connect with my loved ones!

Peace,  Jen

~ by Step On a Crack on February 24, 2012.

12 Responses to “The ABC’s of Wellness!”

  1. Great answers for the alphabet!

    Nancy

    Like

  2. S – Surrender. Really. One day I will get this and keep it…

    Me too, Jen. This was a beautiful post.

    Like

  3. Congrats and excellent answers!

    Like

  4. The ABC’s as they should be. Wonderful, Jen.

    Like

  5. Congratulations Jen 🙂

    GREAT answers to the ABC’s. I have just printed out and stuck them to the wall above my computer. Inspiring 🙂

    Like

  6. Dear Jen – How I love and admire you!
    I’ve read Your Word Picture of Wellness several times now:
    the first time, just for the feel of it
    the second time because I’m dyslexic and it is alphabetical 😉
    the third time to really know you better
    the fourth time to know me better
    I loved it all 4 times. 😀
    Journeying with you over these past months has been remarkable.
    Thank you for welcoming me into your life and into your heart.
    love and peace to you, dear friend,
    Debbie

    Like

  7. Love your alphabet words Jen. Peace, Eric

    Like

  8. Your blog is beautiful. You not only express and heal yourself with it, you also help heal anyone who reads it.

    Like

  9. A very fine post containing very wise advice, I know I will not follow, no matter how hard I try. (To name but one thing, i was born a pessimist)
    Love Steph

    Like

  10. Congratulations on your ABC Award!
    As the originator of this award you may be interested to know that I have now set up a Facebook group for all bloggers who have been given the ABC Award – a place for you to meet new bloggers, and share and support each other. You can join the group here:
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/ABCaward/?bookmark_t=group
    Please also let any other bloggers, that you know have been given the award, know about this group too – then we can all ‘spread the word’
    I have also set up a Facebook page – the ABC Award – where you can now add links to all of your blog posts and writing – share your work with a new audience, gain new readers, and find out what other ABC Award bloggers are writing about.
    You can find the page here:
    https://www.facebook.com/ABCaward?bookmark_t=page
    Just ‘like’ the page and get started – and do let all your blog readers know about this page – I believe that all of our blogs can only be improved by letting our readers know about other blogs – that way you will also have new readers discover you too!
    Happy blogging – and congratulations again on the ABC Award – you’re awesome!

    Like

  11. That list should be put in classrooms on the wall! Thanks for the book plug. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment